

Department of Business, Management, and Accounting www.umes.edu/business



AMITY INSTITUTE OF

HIGHER EDUCATION

- MAURITIUS



Department of Management www.frostburg.edu/dept/mgmt/

2019 MTMI INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

on

Emerging Issues in Business, Technology and Applied Sciences December 20-22, 2019

The Modern Technology and Management Institute (MTMI) and the Amity Institute of Higher Education (AIHE) invites papers for its 2019 Annual Conference which will be held at AIHE, Mauritius during December 20-22, 2019. This conference is organized by MTMI and AIHE, sponsored by the Department of Business, Management and Accounting, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA, and Department of Management, Frostburg State University, USA. The conference will provide an opportunity for participants to share and discuss their ideas and strategies for developing effective and efficient global entities. The conference will host tracks on all related areas of Business, Technology, Operations Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Applied Sciences. Some of the topics of interest for submission include, but are not limited to:

Accou	nting & Financial Management	Computational Intelligence & Applications
Globa	Competitive Strategies	Control, Signal and Image Processing
Produ	ction & Human Resource Management	Power and Energy Systems
Touris	m & Hospitality Management	Computer Communication Network
Marke	ting	Artificial Intelligence & Applications
Ecom	nerce & Higher Education	Cryptography & Cryptocurrency
Ergon	omics & Economic Studies	Soft Computing & Decision Support Systems
Indust	ry 4.0 & Blockchain Technology	Operations Research Techniques
Busine	ess Analytics & Big Data	Stochastic Models and Applications
Invent	ory & Supply Chain Management	Mathematical Methods & Applications
Intern	et of Things	Modeling & Simulation
Softwo	are Testing and Reliability	Applied Statistics

Proposals for paper presentations, session chairs, and panel discussions in the above areas are invited. Panels and symposia that highlight emerging theories, cutting-edge research or best corporate practices are also sought.

Best paper award will be given in each track. In addition, student competitions for Best Paper in both the undergraduate and postgraduate categories will be held at the conference. Students are invited to submit papers on any of the aforementioned topics. Prizes will be awarded to student winners in each category.

Key Dates

Abstract submission deadline: July 20, 2019 September 30, 2019 Final paper submission & Registration deadline: October 20, 2019

Authors are requested to submit an abstract of no more than 250 words reporting the original research results and experience. The abstract should be emailed to <u>mtmiglobalconference@gmail.com</u>. Acceptance/rejection notification will be sent within one week of the abstract submission deadline. For Springer's edited book, please submit full paper via Easychair <u>https://www.easychair.org/cfp/MTMI-2019</u>.

All papers will be peer-reviewed and accepted full papers will be published in either Springer's edited book, the <u>International Journal of Business and Data Analytics (IIBDA)</u>, or the <u>Review of Business and Technology Research</u> (<u>RBTR</u>). It is assumed that the paper submitted is author's original work and have a similarity index (8 words count) below 20%. The final paper in template must be submitted by the deadline to be included in the book published by Springer, IJBDA, or the RBTR.

An extended version of selected papers presented at the conference will be considered for publication into one of the MTMI journals. See the list of journals at http://mtmi.us/iac/journal/.

CONFERENCE REGISTRATION: At least one author of an accepted paper must register to be included in the program and conference proceedings.

	<u>Registration by October 20, 2019</u>	<u>Registration after October 20, 2019</u>
In Person Attendance	\$125.00	\$150.00
Retired Faculty/ Student	\$80.00	\$100.00
Online Presentation	\$70.00	\$90.00

Onsite registrations will incur a \$25 late fee. The registration form is available online at <u>http://mtmi.us/iac/non-us-conference/</u>. All individuals participating in any part of the program must register and pay applicable fees. Two coffee breaks and a lunch are included in the registration fee.

CONFERENCE VENUE: Amity Institute of Higher Education, Mindspace Building, Cybercity, Ebene, Mauritius

Programs Chairs

Dr. Ashish Gadekar, Amity Institute of Higher Education, Mauritius Dr. Kamal Nayan Agarwal, Howard University, USA

Conference Chairs

Dr. Madhu Jain, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India Dr. Dinesh Sharma, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA

Conference Coordinators

Dr. H.S. Hota, Atal Bihari Vajpayee University, India; Dr. Daniel Okunbor, Fayetteville University, USA

Organizing Committee

Dr. Michael Monahan, Frostburg State University, USA

Dr. Charles Chekwa, Troy University, USA

Dr. Monisha Das, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA

Dr. Anamika Jain, Manipal University, India

Dr. Radha Krishna Rambola, NMIMS University, India

Dr. Avinash Gaur, Higher College of Technology, Oman

Dr. Deepak Kumar, Amity University, Noida, India

Mrs. Rimalini Gadekar, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India

Dr. Krishn A. Goyal, Jai Narain Vyas (State) University, India

Dr. Akhilesh Shrivas, Dr. C. V. Raman University, India

Advisory Committee

Dr. Dhananjay Keskar, Amity Institute of Higher Education, Mauritius Dr. Indurlall Fagoonee, Ex. Vice Chancellor, University of Mauritius, Mauritius Dr. Avodele J. Alade, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA Prof. G.C. Sharma, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, India Dr Bijan Sarkar, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India Dr. Kate Brown, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA Dr. Amit Shah, Frostburg State University, USA Dr Stephen Castel, Coventry University, UK Dr. Sujeet K. Sharma, IIM Tiruchirappalli, India Dr. P.K. Gupta, Ex. Professor, Devi Ahilya University, India Dr. Siva Prasad Ravi, Nipissing University, Canada Dr. R. D. Pathak, University of the South Pacific, Fiji Dr. Saad S. Ahmad, Higher College of Technology, Oman Dr. Saed T. Amer, The Petroleum Institute, UAE Dr. Aaron Rababaah, American University of Kuwait, Kuwait Prof. Muhammad Ehsanul Hoque, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa Dr. Tosaporn Mahamud, Kasembundit University, Thailand